AHEM! TIME FOR AWARDS AGAIN

Nicotine—sorry, blogotine. Yes, blogotine (coined and approved by me). I think it’s in my system and that is why am addicted to blogging nowadays.  No matter how busy or how far away I am from my computer or iPhone, it is always a thing of joy and smiles whenever I login to WordPress. Okay, I’d like to get to the main isssh and fast. But first, a little background story…

A month after starting 85 Degrees, I wanted to forget all about blogging because of the many wonderful blogs on WP. I kept asking myself: what’s your goal, your style? No one will ever like to read your stuffs. Well, Liza’s (friend and fellow blogger) words of encouragement and then an award from Samir changed everything. Since then, it’s all been blogging, blogging, and blogging.

At this point, I’d like to thank all of you (who have also come along) for your support, ideas, and thoughts. Okay…

*bell rings*

reality-blog-award

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

Shine On Award

 

 

 

 

 

 

It’s my pleasure to announce that 85 Degrees has been nominated for the Shine On  and Reality Blog Awards by the lovely Gys. Her poems, with their French and English versions, are about love, life, and human relationship. There is something quite unexplainable about hers poems that makes me want to love and live life to the fullest every day. Gys, thank you for the award. I’m more than humbled that you think highly of me and my yo-yo blog.

Before the rules, seven random things about me, and the new nominees, please take a moment to visit her blog. Trust me; even your doctor won’t be mad at you for subscribing.

THE RULES:

  1. Show appreciation of the blogger who nominated you and link back to them in your post
  2. Add the award logo to your blog
  3. Share 7 things about yourself
  4.  Nominate 5 – 10 or so bloggers you admire
  5. Contact your chosen bloggers to let them know
  6. Optional questions (This one I will forego for now to make it easier on everyone!)

UZO’S SEVEN RANDOM THINGS:

Pardon my laziness, but you can find them here

THE NOMINEES:

I’m afraid I’ll have to break the rules at this point. Please bear with me ’cause I’ve been pretty busy as of late. A lot of projects in the way rob me of quality time with WordPress bloggers. So, in order to keep the light burning, I’ve come up with three names. And they are:

For the rest of you, my dear friends, please know that I cherish your company. To the nominees, I congratulate you all *extends hand for a shake*

17 thoughts on “AHEM! TIME FOR AWARDS AGAIN

  1. Congratulations Uzo. I’m so glad you’ve kept at it. I’ve found that it takes quite a bit of time before a new blogger works out just what it is they want to say and or do with their blog. You are doing great. 🙂

    1. Thank you so much, Liza! You’ve always been that voice full of hope and kindness. I owe you a lot and will never forget your steadfast support. Remain blessed.

    1. Charlie, if it pleases Him, someday we’ll meet and talk about life. You bless me with feel-good hormones every time you come around. Thanks a heap!! 😀

  2. Congratulations!!!! You deserve it!!! Thank you so much for nominating me. I am very honored. I am a two-week old blogger, and I am not really…computer savvy lol so forgive me if I don’t follow the rules perfectly. Thank you again!!!!

    1. I understand. Don’t put pressure on yourself to pass them (awards) on during the coming days or weeks. I bet you’ll know how to go around it and of course award other bloggers who deserve it. Once again, congrats and thanks for saying the same.

Your thoughts matter

