kiss me

Dug this up from my former computer. It’s old though–say four years now. Enjoi…

 

kiss me

like songbirds they sat side by side
under vanilla-scenting night
out of words yet in rhythm
with their hearts
while the testicle of a church bell
knocked from afar

kiss me
she said

there the dark of his eyes
dissolved in the brown of hers
their fevered fingers intertwined
their desirous souls twinkled
like the stars above

I…um

learning lips met
and without opinion
first kiss–
most definitely
sincere

4 thoughts on “kiss me

Your thoughts matter

