Pop Them Up – Two Awards More!

Thank you to Gys who have nominated 85 Degrees for the Reader Appreciation Award. Many thanks as well to Sweta and Alethea who also nominated my blog for The Versatile Blogger Award respectively. These ladies run exceptional blogs that are worth following—even in my sleep, LOL…just kidding…You all, my dear readers, are worth the while. As a blogger, I am happy to see my award chest filled with shiny sweet awards! So, before I invite you guys to the table, I encourage you all to stop by their respective blogs and see what a positive influence they can be.

 

The Reader Appreciation Award

readerappreciationaward

Here are the rules for this award:

  1.  Assign your top 5 bloggers who have commented the most.
  2.  Be grateful.
  3.  You cannot award the prize to someone who already has it.
  4.  Do not forget to inform the bloggers involved with this award.
  5. If you do not want to spend the money, no problem. Just admire it.

*Bell rings*

I’d like to pass on the award to:

And if she were accepting awards she would definitely be on the list because she was the first who placed a comment on 85 Degrees (and still does). I’m talking of no other person than Liza (http://elizabethre.wordpress.com/). Thank you, Liza for all your unwavering support and comments.

 

The Versatile Blogger Award

versatile-blogger-award

The Rules:

  • Display the award certificate on your site/blog
  • Announce your win with a post and link to whoever presented your award
  • Present 15 awards to deserving bloggers (Versatile Blogger)
  • Drop them a comment to tip them off after you’ve linked them in the post
  • Post 7 interesting things about yourself

So, seven interesting things about me? Let’s have it…

  1. I want travel to Egypt someday. As a big fan of the movie The Mummy, I want to see the sun transmit messages via the heliograph in a cave full of gold. Don’t blame me…join me instead.
  2. Life in the Amazon forest. Spending one of my Christmases there without any means of communication with the outside world will be a great feat. I just love the region!
  3. Biscuits are my addiction. Like a cigarette is to a smoker, I can’t do without them, especially the Danish buiscuits. So if my kids would someday like to start from where I stopped, I’d like them to start from another tasty brand.
  4. For some reason, I miss the days of my great grandparents. I would like to travel back in time just to hear the tales of those storytellers under the moonlight.
  5. A small zoo inside in my house will be nice. Within this artificial home, I’d like to see the following creatures present: mammoths, tigers, jaguars, reindeer, giraffes, and perhaps a couple of peacocks and ostriches.
  6. When I get old I’d like devout my time and energy to instrumental music. I want to be like Yanni then. I love the guy SO much!
  7. And this one is pretty much of personal thing…I hope it doesn’t raise so much dust after I get it done.

My nominees:

 

 

Sorry I have come short again wrt required number…

Happy blogging to you all…

 

41 thoughts on “Pop Them Up – Two Awards More!

    1. You deserve the award too 🙂 It’s a big plus when someone (whose works you admire a lot) sends you words of encouragement all the time. You’ve continued to cheer me and I am grateful.

      Now about another poem…um…let’s see what will happen in the coming days 😉

      1. Thank you, I’m blushing now…I’m waiting Uzoma for the poem, though I’ve not checked my Reader, been busy trying to release the updated version of my novel, ‘The Feet Of Darkness’ Will check now though!
        Cheers-:)

        1. Yeah, I’ve not been able to edit (to the best of my ability) my next post because I’m currently down with cough and catarrh (you know, the dust during harmattan season). But then, the poem(s) will come along pretty soon. That’s a fact 🙂

          The Feet of Darkness is a powerful title. I look forward to reading it once you are done. Godspeed, my dear friend.

  1. Uzoma, You are too kind and too generous! Many, many THANKS FOR THIS BEAUTIFUL AWARD. It is so special to be given awards from writers whose work I truly admire, like YOURS! I wish you much luck, much recognition and many beautiful ideas for more writing in the New Year.

    1. O Ronnie you have been nothing short of kind and friendly. Why will I forget your contributions?

      I look forward to publishing my first book so I can send you a free copy signed by me. A radiant and prosperous New Year to you too 🙂

  2. Uzoma, I tried to put the reader appreciation award on my blog but the only part that would copy was the label of it; the graphic did not reproduce. All that appears, every time I try to copy it, is a little question mark in a blank space where the picture of the award should be. So I will just fulfill the rest of the requirements and get back to writing: but thank you sincerely for your consideration.

    And congratulations for your nomination for all the awards you’ve won lately!

    1. You’re welcome. Well, I’m no expert but try bringing your mouse icon to the award, right-click, then click on “save image as..” to download completely. That does the trick for me every time…

      Thanks a heap for all the encouragement and wishes.

  3. Congratulations on your many fine honors, Uzuma. Wonderful to see how far your cultural influence has traveled! Fun also to know your secret Egyptian, Amazonian, Zookeeper of Grandparents days persona …
    Thank you also for sharing the honor of The Versatile Blogger Award with me. Much appreciated!

    1. Haha…thanks. Some of my friends here think they are pipe dreams. Well, only time can tell 😀 Our friendly orbs continue to attract people to your blog. No one leaves empty. So yes, you deserve the award and more!

  4. Congratulations Uzo! ( and thanks for the super-kind ‘shout-out’.) I enjoy reading your blog and always look forward to what you have to say or share.

  5. Congratulations with all the awards, Uzoma. And I enjoyd reading about your secrets and wishes. I could join you in visiting Egypt any day and for any kind of reason it is (one of) my favorite countries. The Amazone forest too, VERY interesting, but probably too many snakes for me..

    1. Haha…I’ll gladly invite you to travel with me to Egypt–it’s an amazing country with lotsa historic sites. The Amazon snakes–those poisonous snakes? Maybe if we get the inhabitants around to put us through, that will be a plus to our safety 😀

Your thoughts matter

