THE NEXT BIG THING—THE LISTENER

I’ve been tagged by the lovely Tallulah Rose; an emerging sensation in the world of erotica. If you enjoy reading erotic stories with a twist, then I encourage you to visit her site.

I should be promoting Sweetest Operator (an erotic-thriller), which will be published early next, but it’s only fair that I talk about The Listener, a novel I hope will be published later this year.

So here we go…

Where did the idea come from for this book?

The importance of having a male child in a typical African family has been on my mind for quite a while now.

What is the genre of the book?

Well, there is some bit of fantasy in the book where Uju (protagonist) is able to hear voices that tell her (sometimes in riddles) about what will happen. On a broad scale, I would like to say it is literary/contemporary fiction.

Which actor would you choose to portray yourself if this book became a movie?

Interestingly the story is told from Uju’s POV. But I am a man… (laughs)

What is your one sentence synopsis of the book?

That’s a tough one. Let’s see… It’s a story of mutual respect for both sexes and unwavering love in the face of adversity.

Will your book be self-published or represented by an agency/publisher?

It’s my dream to work with a good publisher. But let’s see what will happen when the book is ready. I may decide to self-publish.

What else about your book might pique the reader’s interest?

The outcome of one of  Uju revelations spells doom for her uncle’s family and puts her at risk of losing her education. Through her eyes, we witness a lot of hatred and rejection as love and respect seems to be her only response.

It’s time to tag someone… *ring-ring*

I’d like to tag Skywalker Payne whose novella adds to my collection of interesting books. She has what it takes to excel as a writer.

 

15 thoughts on “THE NEXT BIG THING—THE LISTENER

    1. Yes, you guessed right 🙂 I’ll be checking out Monniger’s book and want to thank you immensely for pointing me to it. I will be following your blog for other book reviews and awe-inspiring posts.

        1. Oh I’m so sorry. I wish you a successful surgery when the time comes. I’m here and will pray and look forward to your return. If Heaven permits and things go my well, I should have my biik ready. And it will be my first book really.

    1. I’m sorry I forgot to inform you about this post. Well, this is a kind privilege/platform were you get to promote your upcoming book. Once you’ve been tagged, you have the special opportunity of tagging another writer who (has his/her work in progress) for The Next Big Thing.

      It’s fun because it helps to bring writers and readers together.

Your thoughts matter

