For the Heart and Head …

Dear Fellow Bloggers,

Due to health issues, I’ll be away from writing blogs for two months. But I promise to make a couple of visits to your blogs during this period.

I want to thank everyone who follows my posts, likes, or comments on them, for your unwavering support. Updates on this site will resume effectively in March, 2014.

Love, hugs, and blessings. May we all live to see next year.

For my Christian brothers and sisters, Happy Christmas to you all!

Uzo

93 thoughts on “For the Heart and Head …

    1. Because of you, I have this big smile on my face. I’m grateful for wishes. And may the same and more shower upon you and your family.

      PS I will contact you. Sorry I couldn’t reply promptly.

  1. My good friend, Uzo. I pressed the like button, yet truly I am sorry to hear that you are dealing with health issues. I will miss your strong and intriguing posts, but please know that I will be sending you positive vibes and will have you in my thoughts and prayers. I see you healthy! And I eagerly await your return to blogland. Blessing and love to you, Uzo

    1. I dearly appreciate the concern and prayers, Sirena. Sure, I know heaven will grant me a speedy recovery not just because of my prayers but yours and that of many others. Thanks for being my friend.

      I’m hopeful I will be blogging soon.

      Merry Christmas and a prosperous year ahead.

    1. Aw, you have a kind heart! Yeah, it’s always a lovely trip whenever I click a link to your blog. For sure I know will be entertained. It’s among my fav blogs now πŸ™‚

      I pray my time in hospital will soon be over so I can follow in an ardent manner. Happy Christmas, Timi.

  2. Uzo my dear friend,

    This hit me hard.

    I pray that you surmount your health issues, recover well and return brimming with zest. I’ll also miss your posts – especially the “We are not cursed” series.

    I wish you good health, wealth and happiness for 2014,
    Eric

    1. Aw, I am touched by you kind words and well wishes, Eric. I am still in hospital but hope this won’t be the case for long. Yeah, how I wish I’d finished up ‘We Are Not Cursed’ so this abrupt and unfair interruption won’t come in the way. But then, I look forward to next year, the year when I am certain I will bring the story to a completion.

      Best wishes for 2014, too.

    1. Awww, I can’t thank you enough, Mary, for the well wishes. May blessings and love shower upon you and your family. I long to read your blog posts archived in my mail.

    1. I believe your kindness words and prayers have already set me on that path. You’re a friend worth having, Sean.

      Here’s to wishing you a prosperous 2014.

  3. So sorry to hear you are not well. I’ll keep you in my prayers and visualizations for full health and happiness. Will miss reading your story too! Thanks so much for taking time to write my review when you’re not feeling well and I’ll stay in touch.

    1. So sorry I’m replying this one late — I thought I’d replied it along with the others.

      Yes, I’m glad that before my health situation got so bad, I was able to do the review. The book is a good read that in no way causes horror.

      Happy New Year. I hope to read the haikus on your blog very soon.

    1. Hello Eric,

      I am thankful for our friendship. Your kind thoughts and words are a blessing to me.

      May a joyous 2014 be yours, as well as your family’s.

    1. Dear Allyson,

      You need to see the big smile on my face, reading your comment. It’s bigger than this πŸ˜€

      Thanks for the well-wishes. May a joyous 2014 be yours as well as your family’s. My regards to Greg.

  4. To your health, Uzoma, and the health of your beloveds. May I presume to offer a tonic for your recovery? Read, or re-read, Steven Pressfield’s War of Art. It is searingly to the point.

    1. Dear Cheyenne,

      You always bring something new to my table everytime you come around. I just checked out the book and the author. Man! That’s a bestseller with loads of wonderful review. Today I hoping a friend at the library here in town will help me with it.

      Merry Christmas to you and your family and a blessed New Year.

      1. I do hope you can get a copy of the book, Uzoma. I’m working on my 4th painting since reading it a month ago, and my mother is now consulting it in order to get over her resistance to organizing her closets… Ha! Happy New Year!!

        1. You’re into paintings, too? I mean making art works? If so, then that is awesome! How come I don’t know about it? πŸ™‚ The director at our local book store says I should order for the book as they have already placed their order. Since you speak highly of this book, I bet it’s a page turner. I can’t wait to get my own copy.

          1. As the book says, there’s the life you live, and then there is the unlived life you are resisting. So, I decided to put my art education to work and start living the life I didn’t think I was good enough for… Who cares? Good, bad, at least not indifferent. It is just me and the Muses attempting to bring forth images for the delight of the gods…

            1. That’s good — rekindling your love for arts. Your first few attempts may be rusty (I experienced this after two years of not making a single painting), but you will definitely pull through. So what’s your favourite medium? Oil based? Water-based? Or Pastel?

              That unlived life…Mmm, I’ve always desired to be an architect. I wonder if I can still take it up as a part-time course.

              1. Poet, novelist, and painter too? Truly you are multi-faceted, Uzoma! πŸ™‚ There is always time to sharpen another tool in your kit for life and pursue your love of architecture. Today I am starting painting #5 in oils. Very much interested in conveying the image of mists over water: what brush and stroke will achieve the illusion…

  5. So sorry to hear this, Uzo, but I will keep you in my prayers and look forward to seeing you in the new year. Remember to rest and take care of YOU! (sorry, that’s the mom in me) πŸ™‚ Sending healing hugs, too…

    1. Aw, I sure appreciate the motherly concern, Lauren. I still down but am hopeful this won’t be my case next year. With your prayers and that of other kind-hearted people like you, I know healing will come upon me.

      Thanks for the kind words. May a joyous and prosperous 2014 be yours as well as your family’s.

    1. Aw, thank you so much, Yessie. Of course, I am already feeling that void because I know am also missing you and my other blogger friends.

      Thanks for all the kind wishes. May you experience a joyous 2014.

  6. Oh truly sorry to hear that – hope you have a speedy recovery and hurry back with more stories (although obviously only when you feel ready!) πŸ™‚

    1. I can’t thank you enough for the for the kind wishes. Haha, I sure can’t wait to continue with the story series πŸ™‚ Hey, I was wondering if you could beta this work for me once I am through.

      1. No problem – sorry for the late reply – yes sure, do you mean read it? I don’t know if I’m qualified to do it but yeah I’d love to read it πŸ™‚

        1. I believe in you. I thought I should ask you because you’ve already read an African novel (or a few more) so are not new to her people or their way of life.

  7. I am saddened mostly due to your length of sickness, expecting it to be so long, it must be serious. I am so worried, I will keep you in my prayers every day, Uzo! I also wish to tell you that I pray that you will be in the Lord’s palm of His Hand, gently keeping you safe. Merry Christmas and wishing you to have a Happy New Year, too. Hugs and friendship, Robin

    1. Hello Robin,

      I can’t thank you enough for your concern, prayers, and kind words. I may be going in for an operation in early January, but for now, my situation is still bearable. And I try to stay happy.

      Merry Christmas to you and your loved ones and a wonderful 2014 to you all.

      Thanks foe being my friend. Heaven knows how much I value it. Pls I will do some catch up on your blog soon.

    1. Happy New Year, Sage! I’m sorry this reply is late because of health reasons. Looking to the bright side, I’m SO happy to receive such a prestigious award from you.

      I’m encouraged by your presence and support.

      Blessings, my good friend.

      1. Sorry to hear you’ve had some health issues, I hope things improve for you. Don’t worry about the delay and don’t feel obligated to follow through with the award because it can be time consuming. Just know you deserve it. Take care, my friend πŸ™‚

        1. Aw, thank you so much for your understanding. To be frank, it’s going to take me some time to return to blogging and then to put up a post regarding the award.

  8. It’s nice when people warn fellow bloggers will be away.
    To your health issues, I truly hope the two months sorts it out for you. Cheers.

    1. Thank you so much, Noeleen, for your understanding and concern.

      I’m mending slowly and hope to back (probably before the set date) to read your blogs and other wonderful ones, too.

      Be blessed.

    1. Aw, I am so grateful for your immense support. Yes, I’m mending slowly and I look forward to blogging actively pretty soon.

      Happy New Year, Jodi.

  9. I wondered why you hadn’t written for so long, Uzo. I missed you enough to look up my list of bloggers I follow and found this email from you. I don’t know why it wasn’t delivered on time, but the main thing is that you recover and feel well enough to write again.

    In my book, “En Garde,” on amazon.com, I describe my pretend hero and companion who gave me the courage to persist and overcome my illness. I am sending Percy Puddlethorpe to be with you now! Get better soon!

    1. Aw, I’m so grateful for your care and support, Ronnie. My last comment on your blog was made while I was still in hospital. My health situation then got worse, preventing me from actively following your blog and others. I did read, of course, but was weak to do the typing. Now I feel a lot better.

      And yes, I feel the Percy magic around me — it’s like having Genie. Thanks for sending Percy to me. Here is to wishing you a wonderful sale of your book. I wish I could read it too, except for the fact that my country seems to be blacklisted on Amazon,so I can’t do any purchase there.

    1. Oh I see him πŸ™‚ He’s quite handsome and stands with a good carriage. He could be my 007, you know.

      Again, thanks for all the support and care. Will drop by your blog later today.

  10. I send to you, dear friend, healing, love, and light. I hope you get better soon! Return to us stronger and whole, and ready to WoW with your wonderful stories.

  11. Hey, haven’t seen you around in a while. I am also very ill. I’m 3 operations in and awaiting a next one on Monday. I’m at my social networking often.. Check out my blog and chat to me if you are bored and need company… These hospital beds don’t get any more comfy!

    1. Aw, I’m so sorry about your health situation. I wish you a successful operation and quick recovery. To be frank, lying in hospital bed for long is depressing.

      Sure, your company will be uplifting. What social network would you like us connect?

      I hope to keep up with your excellent poems when I return fully.

  12. I am almost completely absent on blog, Uzoma, but today I intentionally have found your page to say you hello and happy New Yeay AD 2014, my dear Christian brother!

    1. Aw, my sincere gratitude to you for dropping by, my dear Wanda. And a Happy New Year to you, too! I long to return to blogging, to read the blogs I follow and love — blogs like yours.

      How is Poland today?

      1. Dear Uzoma,

        Poland looks like a land from ‘The Snow Queen’ by Hans Christian Andersen now but our hearts are warm and our brains are quite… capacious! πŸ˜€

    1. Thank you for the kind wishes. My greatest desire is to blog more often, to read and comment on blogs like yours. At the moment, however, all I can do is hope.

      Blessings to you and your family, Jennifer.

  13. Greetings, Uzoma! You have been on my mind, and so I thought I would check in and let you know that I am thinking of you and hoping you are feeling better, my friend. Blessings to you, with love….

    1. Aw, you’ve also been on my mind too. I missed your positive vibes, dance, and poems.

      Chloe, my good friend, a few days from now — on Thursday precisely — I will go in for lung surgery. Please put me in your prayers.

      Thank you so much for the message and kind thoughts. I look forward to active blogging once again.

      1. Oh, thank you so much for being in touch, Uzoma! Please know that I am sending tons of positive energy and prayers your way, and today danced those intentions. I see you well and hearty, my friend. I look forward to reading your work again very soon. Love and healing to you, Chloe

  14. My friend, I do not know when you will be able to read this, but please know that you have been in my thoughts and prayers every day, including my dancing prayers. I so look forward to when you are feeling up to writing again, Uzoma. Love and hugs to you….

    1. Indeed I felt the power of your support and prayers, Chloe, as well as that of my other friends before and after my surgery! Heaven heard your prayers for me and that’s why I am alive and feeling a lot better! I’m healing well and am happy at the rate at which my body is responding to the drugs prescribed. What a loving and wonderful friend I have in you!

      I only returned home yesterday. Since I am done with breakfast (fluid, mostly), I will be reading several blogs. Hey, expect me at yours! Ha! I know I’ve missed a lot!

      1. How wonderful, truly, it has been to hear from you with your good news, Uzoma! Yay, yay, yay! Take good care of yourself, my faraway friend. And thank you for all of your abundant kindness. H U G S….

Your thoughts matter

